Latest News‎ > ‎

Annual General Meeting

posted Jan 28, 2012, 1:41 PM by Unknown user   [ updated Jan 28, 2012, 1:54 PM ]
The Annual General Meeting was held in Pairc na nOg on Friday night with Fr. Lanigan Ryan celebrating Mass prior to the meeting. There was a very good attendance at the meeting and Chairman, Tom Meehan welcomed everybody and he had a particular welcome for those attending for the first time.

Sean Coffey produced a most detailed Secretary's Report in which he outlined details of the achievements of each team during the year. The report also gave the results of all matches involving our championship teams and it gave an overview of all events in the club during 2011.  Sean having completed three years as Secretary stated that he was stepping down from the position.  He thanked everyone that helped and supported him in the last three years and he wished the club ever continued success.

Treasurer, Liam McCarthy circulated the Financial Report and it outlined our income and expenditure for the year.  The report created discussion and all were in agreement that we will have to look at means of raising additional funding.

Chairman, Tom Meehan in his address thanked his fellow officers and committee members and all the mentors of the various age groups. He congratulated our Under 16's on winning the Mid and County titles. Tom who was not seeking re-election as Chairman extended thanks to all those that assisted him over the last six years and wished his successor the very best.

Our thanks to both Tom and Sean for their great work and all their efforts as Chairman and Secretary respectively.
The elections of officers resulted in Ger Sammon being elected as Chairman and P.J. Bowden was elected as Secretary.  The full list of officers for 2012 is:
President: Michael Carroll
Vice-Presidents: Michael Murphy; Larry O’Connor.
Life Vice Presidents: Jimmy Coppinger; Gerry Spain; Br. Keane; Connie Higgins; Fr. O’Rourke; Dick Callanan; Michael Kennedy, Jim Dwyer
Chairman: Ger Sammon
Vice Chairman: Sean Costello; Francis Ralph
Secretary: P.J. Bowden
Assistant Secretary: John O'Connell
Treasurer: Liam McCarthy
Assistant Treasurer:  Thomas Mawe
Co. Board Draw Co-Ordinator: Ger Donnelly
Registrar: Tom Meehan
P.R.O.: John Hickey
Schools Liaison Officer: Paddy Moore
Youth Liaison Officer: David O'Dwyer
Coaching Co-Ordinator: Eoin Costello
Alcohol & Substance Abuse Prevention Officer (ASAP Officer): Richie Stapleton
Caretaker: Bill Dwyer.