Latest News‎ > ‎

Durlas Og - Tipperary Star notes

posted Jan 15, 2016, 11:12 AM by John Smith
The following Durlas Og notes were published in this weeks Tipperary Star:

Annual General Meeting
We held our annual A.G.M in the clubhouse on Friday night last, January 8th.   Our new chaplain Fr. Vincent Stapleton celebrated Mass for us before the AGM.  Our Chairman Ger Sammon stepped down after a term of four years in the position. His commitment and enthusiasm in the role were noted and we are delighted that he agreed to serve in the role of Vice- Chairman in the coming year.
 Pat Stakelum will be our new Chairman, and we welcome him, knowing that he will serve the club unstintingly during his term of office. 
The list of Club officers now reads as follows:

Club Officers for 2016

President: Mick Carroll.

Vice Presidents: Michael Murphy, Dr. Larry O’Connor, Jimmy Coppinger and Gerry Spain.

Life Presidents: Br. Keane, Connie Higgins, Dick Callanan, Fr. O’Rourke, Jim O’Dwyer, and Ml Kennedy.

Chairman: Pat Stakelum.

Vice Chairman:  Ger Sammon.

Secretary: P.J. Bowden.

Assistant Secretary: John O’Connell.

Treasurer: Liam Mc Carthy.

County Board Rep: Sean Costello

County Board Draw Co-Ordinator: Ger Donnelly

Registrar: Tom Meehan

Caretaker: Gerry Moylan.

Liaison Officer to Schools: Paddy Moore

Coaching Co-Ordinator:  Eoin Costello.

PRO: John Hickey

A.S.A.P. Officer: Richie Stapleton

Progressive 25.
We would like to thank everyone who supported our progressive 25 drive last Wednesday night.   We would like to particularly thank Phil Brennan who organised the night, as he does every year. It was a great success.  We would also like to thank the hospitality team who looked after the catering, and we must thank everyone who made sandwiches, cakes and buns for the night.
The winners on the night were
(12 games)
Marie  Quinn and Murt Ryan.
Larry Moloney and T.J Lyons.
Martin Ryan and John Maher.
(11 games)
Larry Ryan & Seamus Cooke.
Mich. Doyle and Sean Kenny.
Ann and Phil Purcell.
(10 games)
Jerard Carew & PJ Fogarty.
Michael Higgins and Ml. Coonan
Mattie Shortall & Lary Flanagan.
Fr. Celcius Tierney & John Purcell.
Jim Egan & Denis Shanahan.

Keep  up to date with news and events on our website