Latest News‎ > ‎

Durlas Og Tipperary Star Notes

posted Jan 25, 2013, 9:24 AM by Unknown user
The following notes were published in this weeks Tipperary Star:

Last weeks report on the AGM, contained some errors in relation to the election of club officers elected for 2013, the following is the correct :

Club Officers for 2013

President: Mick Carroll.

Vice Presidents: Michael Murphy, Dr. Larry O’Connor, Jimmy Coppinger and Gerry Spain.

Life Presidents: Br. Keane, Connie Higgins, Dick Callanan, Fr. O’Rourke, Jim O’Dwyer, and Ml Kennedy.

Chairman: Ger Sammon.

Vice Chairman: Francis Ralph, Sean Costello.

Secretary: P.J. Bowden.

Assistant Secretary: John O’Connell.

Treasurer: Liam Mc Carthy.

Assistant Treasurer: To be appointed

County Board Draw Co-Ordinator: Ger Donnelly

Registrar: Tom Meehan

P.R.O.: John Hickey

Schools Liaison Officer: Paddy Moore

Youth Liaison Officer: David O'Dwyer

Coaching Co-Ordinator: Eoin Costello

Alcohol & Substance Abuse Prevention Officer (ASAP Officer): Richie Stapleton

County Board Representative: Sean Costello

Caretaker: Bill Dwyer.

25 Card Drive.
Our annual 25 card drive took place in the Sarsfields Centre. The event was well supported and we would like to thank all who attended. We congratulate the winners ; 1st prize went to Willie Clohessy & Ambrose Purcell, on 13 games, 2nd prize went to Nancy Eviston& Joe Mockler, on 12 games and third prize was shared between Ann & Philip Purcell, Michael & Catherine Harty and Larry Dunne & Willie Reilly, with each pair winning 11 games. We would like to thank all who helped out on the night, and we would like to express special thanks to Phil Brennan, who organised the event.

Please note….

This year all players will have to wear gum-shields for football.

The under 14 have returned to training, and training times will be forwarded by mentors.