Latest News‎ > ‎

Durlas Og wins Mid Under 14 'C' hurling title

posted Aug 29, 2011, 2:59 PM by Unknown user
Durlas Og 'B' scored a convincing win over Moycarkey/Borris 'B' in the Mid Under 14 'C' hurling final at Kickham Park on Monday evening.  The team gave a top class display and despite wasting some good possession in the first half we led by 0-7 to 0-0 at the interval.  A feature of the first half was two excellent points from 65's by midfielder Brian Fallon. We got off to the perfect start in the second half with a Matt O'Brien goal in the opening minutes.  We scored some excellent points before two further goals from Conor Murphy and Kevin McLoughlin sealed a comprehensive win on a final score of Durlas Og 3-17 Moycarkey/Borris 0-0.
The team lined out as follows: Kevin Donnelly, Kieran Keane (capt), Colin Lee, Seosamh Ryan, Harry Fitzgibbon, Gavin Wright, Brian Fallon, Paddy Dunican, Jason Jordan, Ciaran Shanahan, Michael Murphy, Matt O'Brien, Conor Murphy.  Subs used: Kevin McLoughlin, Ryan McDonnell, James Symons, Eoin Hickey.